Only Administrators and User Managers can remove or disable a user from the organization. Once a user is removed or disabled, their content (i.e. pages and messages) will remain in Samepage. It will be accessible to other users with appropriate rights.
- Removing a User from the organization: Permanently removes the user from the Samepage organization. Before removing the user, you will need to transfer her/his access to someone else.
- Disabling a User: Disables the user from logging in to the Samepage organization. This action can be reversed to enable the user to log in again.
Remove or Disable a User
The People screen allows Administrators and User Managers to manage members and guests.
To remove or disable a user, follow these steps:
- Click on the gear icon next to the organization name.
- Click People.
- On the People screen locate the user by selecting the Member or Guest tab or use the search filter in the upper right corner
- Hover over the row of the desired user, then select Remove user or Disable access
- If you want to re-enable a login, follow the steps above, but this time select Enable Login
- If you are removing a user you will see a message about transferring the user’s access rights to someone else. Select your preferred option, select who you’d like to transfer rights to, and click REMOVE